What´s new?


Mr. Cox Orange and Volker Vollkorn

 

This Christmas you get bread and apples instead of gingerbread. At least, if you visit the Komödie Winterhuder Fährhaus in Hamburg: Mr. Cox Orange and Volker Vollkorn are singing and rapping along with the cast of the family musical Mother Hulda


Bambi and Faline

 

These deer are not shy: Bambi and his friend Faline are entering the stage at the St. Pauli Theatre. They are the main characters in the new musical by director Christian Berg


Rapunzel

 

New companions for old friends: A special Christmas version of the famous fairy tale features not only Rapunzel, prince charming and the witch, but also a fly-agaric-turned-princess and Chubby, the Unicorn. On stage at the Komödie Winterhuder Fährhaus


Mr. Luigi

 

You wouldn't expect a puppet to be part of this play: Mr. Luigi is part of Shakespeare's „Romeo and Juliet“! The Ohnsorg-Theatre in Hamburg has placed the famous love drama into a circus environment, and one of the artists is a ventriloquis


In our artist's workshop, we craft highly individual, professional grade puppets appropriate for puppeteers, ventriloquists, theatre stages, advertising companies, movie productions, tv-shows – or simply for your private enjoyment. According to the wishes of our clients and our own ideas, we draw the first sketches and design the puppet. Afterwards, head, body and limbs are shaped out of foam material and are covered with fleece and other fabrics. The outfits of the figures are also individually designed, no matter if a Las-Vegas-suit for Elvis or a space-suit for an alien is needed. Special wishes like mechanisms for eye-movements are also no problem. Portrait figures of celebrities, puppets, large walk-acts, marionettes and glove puppets: Each figure is rich in detail when it leaves my studio to enter a stage somewhere around the world.

Was gibt´s Neues?


Mr. Cox Orange und Volker Vollkorn

 

Dieses Weihnachten gibt es statt Lebkuchen Brot und Äpfel. Zumindest in der Komödie Winterhuder Fährhaus in Hamburg: Mr. Cox Orange und Volker Vollkorn singen und rappen mit dem Cast des Familienmusicals Frau Holle


Bambi und Faline

 

Diese Rehe sind nicht scheu: Bambi und seine Freundin Faline wagen sich auf die Bühne des St. Pauli Theaters – als Hauptdarsteller im neuen Musical von Regisseur Christian Berg


Rapunzel

 

Neue Freunde für alte Bekannte: In der Weihnachtsfassung des Märchenklassikers im Winterhuder Fährhaus treten neben Prinz, Hexe und Rapunzel auch eine Fliegenpilzessin und das Einhorn Pummelchen auf


Herr Luigi

 

In diesem Stück würde man keine Bauchrednerpuppe vermuten: Herr Luigi tritt in Shakespeares "Romeo und Julia" auf. Das Hamburger Ohnsorg-Theater hat das Liebesdrama in einen Zirkus verlegt, zu dem auch ein Puppenspieler gehört


In meinem Hamburger Atelier für Puppenbau fertige ich exklusive Figuren für Puppenspieler, Bauchredner, Figurentheater, Werbung, Puppenfilme und TV-Shows. Nach den Vorgaben meiner Kunden und eigenen Ideen zeichne ich die ersten Entwürfe und plane die Puppe. Dann geht es los: Aus Schaumstoff entstehen Kopf, Rumpf und Gliedmaßen und werden mit Fleece oder anderen Stoffen überzogen. Auch die Ausstattung der Puppen ist individuell, vom Las-Vegas-Kostüm für Elvis bis zum maßgeschneiderten Raumanzug für den Alien. Sonderwünsche wie Augenmechaniken sind ebenfalls realisierbar. Ob Portraitfiguren von Prominenten, Klappmaulpuppen, Großfiguren wie Walk-Acts, Stab- oder Handpuppen: Jede Figur ist detailreich bis hin zur Schattierung des Körpers, wenn sie meine Werkstatt verlässt, um irgendwo auf der Welt eine Bühne zu betreten.